MTB Photography Competition

The Mountain Biking in Scotland launched a Photography Competition (Competition Brief) to promote the Scottish Mountain Biking. In the same time, there was Fair City Enduro event in Perth; weekend of fun and competitive MTB racing and shows. This created a good chance to take some images with the aim to submit them to the competition. I went up to Deuchny Woods and Kinnoull Hill on Sunday morning to choose a suitable place (places). It was a cold, windy and cloudy day. The light was changing all the time and it was hard to get proper images inside of the woods. I ended up with around sixty photos and edited only twenty as the rest of them wasn’t sharp enough or didn’t show ‘the action’. After evening on Photoshop, I created two collages I was pleased with and sent them on our Perth UHI Adventure Club Facebook page. For the competition I submitted a slightly different collage as an alternative photography style. It was a good day of practice and really enjoyable time of editing as I could try new things and ‘play around’ a bit.

Leave a comment